Getting Healthy from the Inside Out

One of my clients asked me about this product and it sounded too good to be true… 20 calories per serving, virtually no fat (.5 g), 2 grams of fiber… AND it tasted good? I’d have to try it to believe it! The “bring me an empty package so I know what I’m looking for” resulted in her bringing me an actual package of “spaghetti” noodles.

I looked at the ingredients and the nutritional information. It was so negligable that just under 2 weeks from competition, I took my chances that my body won’t freak out! I made a healthy soup and added them to it (after preparing as suggested) and I wasn’t disappointed!

A couple things to note:

  • They smell. I don’t know if it’s to do with the tofu, but opening up the package was like “Ew!”… however, it was mentioned on the package (“distinctive smell”… a PC way of saying “stinky”) and my client warned me. After rinsing, cooking, and rinsing again, no smell.
  • A little chewy and tough to break with the teeth. A little difficult to handle with long noodles, 1/2 down the throat and unable to break. *Note to self*… chew better!

Other than that, there’s not much more to say, other than AWESOME product! I will definitely be getting more of these and using in a stir fry!

SIDE NOTE: NON GMO PRODUCT! As soy is one of the largest GMO products, one of my clients asked if this was GMO. Though it’s sold out of our *only* organic/health stores in town, it’s not always good to assume. I did some research and the company states that they are non GMO.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

