Getting Healthy from the Inside Out

When I was making the quinoa for the ling cod yesterday, I had a lightbulb go off and I made extra… and I am SO glad I did!!! I had the brilliant idea to take a break from my usual oatmeal pancakes I’ve been having regularly and have quinoa porriage- something I love but never seem to make- I tend to not have leftovers of plain quinoa!

This recipe is sweet, creamy, fruity and absolutely delicious! I put in strawberries, as that’s what I had on hand, but any fresh fruit would do!!! Play around, mix it up, and use different nuts and spices! Try only having it for breakfast- it’s so good, you’ll be wanting it more!

  • 1/2 Cup Cooked Quinoa
  • 1 Large Strawberry, diced small
  • 1 Packet Stevia
  • Pinch Cinnamon
  • 1/4 Tsp Lemon Zest
  • 1 Tbsp Almond Milk
  • 2 Tbsp Slivered Almonds
  • 1 Strawberry (for top) 

Combine all ingredients except the slivered almonds and second strawberry. Mix well and heat- though can be eaten cold! Top with slivered almonds and second strawberry. Sprinkle additional pinch of spice on top, if desired!

ENJOY!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

