Getting Healthy from the Inside Out

Paleo Pizza Crust

I have to admit… I can’t believe this worked! As my husband would say, “Sometimes your recipes don’t turn out” but I thought I would give it a try… plus he wasn’t home to criticize my efforts… or go hungry… considering the HORRIBLE result of the cauliflower pizza crust, I decided to use the paleo hummus I made the other day, which, incidentally, IS cauliflower!- add some tapioca flour, and see if I could get it to work and have pizza for lunch…

Not bad! I have to wonder how it would have turned out minus the tapioca flour!

20120706-124243.jpg
INGREDIENTS:

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Preheat oven to 400′
  2. Mix the two thoroughly and roll out onto parchment paper or non stick pan.
  3. Allow to cook in preheated oven until golden around edges.
  4. Remove from oven, add toppings of choice, and place back in oven and cook until crust is desired done-ness.

NUTRITIONAL INFO (NOT including toppings!!!)

  • Calories 465
  • Fat 23 g
  • Carbs 38 g
  • Fiber 6 g
  • Sugar 3 g
  • Protein 7 g

When I initially pulled the pizza out of the oven, the crust wasn’t quite done, so as I was eating half, I put the other half back into the oven to cook more and came out much better.

20120706-124327.jpg

Eat it as a meal or split it with someone as an appy!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

