Getting Healthy from the Inside Out

Mmmmmmm… Chocolate! I tend to play a lot with my protein powder… Looking for new and delicious ways to use it! And if it tastes richer than it actually is- all the better!

I don’t know why I didn’t come up with this sooner- maybe because it is a simple recipe- a stupid simple recipe!!!

Simple is nice!

20120726-190306.jpg
SERVES 2

INGREDIENTS

1/2 Cup Vanilla Protein Powder
1/4 Cup Cocoa
5-6 packs Stevia
1/4 Cup + 1 Tbsp Milk of choice (flax milk used)
1/2 Tbsp Gelatin
Cinnamon

INSTRUCTIONS

Combine all ingredients. Mix well. Eat!

…like I said… Simple!

The first couple times I made this, I didn’t use the gelatin- I thought adding it would help set it, but if I was making it and eating it right away (instead of refrigerating it for a couple hours like tonight) I would omit it.

NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION per serving

Calories 144.5
Fat 2 g
Carbs 9 g
Fiber 3.5 g
Sugar 2 g
Protein 27 g

20120726-191035.jpg
The flower used as garnish is a nasturtium bloom… Yes, they are edible! Great on salads, they add a peppery taste!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

