Getting Healthy from the Inside Out

Chia berry pudding

When I tell my clients I’m planning on shifting to a Vegan (and as raw as possible) diet, I often get crossed eye looks. When the majority of people’s diets out there are (often) highly processed, nutrients cooked out of the food, and replaced with chemicals and fillers, it seems foreign for someone to willingly walk away from all that convenience.

But with proper planning and preparation, eating Vegan is easy and Raw fairly simple! Though I do still eat animal products occasionally (though I’m trying to keep it to byproducts like yogurt and whey powder) I’m hoping to make the transition to 100% Vegan and eventually as much Raw as possible. For now, I’m trying new recipes and taking my time finding what works for me!

The hardest thing was breakfast. When I usually only ate eggs, it was hard coming up with something to replace it with.

Until now!

I’m totally addicted to this berry pudding- and it has lots of options with using different berries!

20120819-080958.jpg
INGREDIENTS:

1 banana
1 1/2 cups mixed berries (try 1 cup strawberries and 1/2 cup another berry)
1/2 cup almond milk
3 tbsp chia seeds

DIRECTIONS:

In a food processor, process the fruit until smooth. Add the milk and chia seeds, pulse until blended.

Comments on: "Chia berry pudding" (2)

  1. Chia pudding is so easy and so yummy!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

